Peace

Let’s begin by looking at the definition of Peace shall we. It is the ABSENCE of mental stress, of anxiety, It’s serenity, tranquility, calmness.

peace-quote

Doesn’t that just sound so wonderful? AHHHH, just to enjoy your day, with no worries. If you have read my bio you know I have seven, yes seven children that God has blessed me with, not to mention He thought he would test my patience and get a little giggle when He blessed me with my husband who has three. We like to say we are the Brady Bunch remix! So finding peace is hard for me as you can imagine. Between running back and forth for parent/teacher conferences, MMA training and tournaments, and the typical teenage “drama” which I will later get into for you parents who need some encouragement! I’m not going to fib to you and tell you it was easy to find my peace, trust me, I struggled!

The Bible says in Psalms 46:1 “God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.”  Oh, I’m loving this verse, among others in the Bible. It’s just amazing to think that no matter where we are in our busy lives that God is right there! I can prove to you that this verse righns truth. I hope this small testimony of mine helps encourage you to ask for Gods strength. Our family has gone through some obstacles, I didn’t know how I was going to make.car payment, I had the money set aside for it, but for no other choice, I had to take out funds for an emergency situation. I had been in prayer, and talking with God and having faith in Him to know he would provide, and although I was just a bit worried, in my heart  I knew God would come through for me. As my husband and I were walking though the parking lot to set up and organize a fundraiser we were doing for the homeless, I found a 20 dollar bill laying on the ground! First thing I did was praise God! I had peace.

“The Lord gives his people strength.  The Lord blesses them with peace.” Psalm 29:11

When ever I read the word of God, I am always in awe, His words are so powerful. It just yells out His love for us.  John 14:27 says “Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”  This verse says so much to me, let’s break it down shall we. “Peace I leave with you,” The Lord was speaking to his disciples, those that followed Him and those who follow Him now!  “My peace I give to you” WOW! He gives us His peace. So that when we have none of our own, we already have His. We all know the world, no matter where we search for it, weather it’s trying to find it in a bigger home, a better car, more money, anywhere…we will never find it until we find Him. “let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” These words the Lord left with us aren’t just words stated, these are words demanded. When you become a child of God, everything that is His becomes ours, we are adopted into His family.

Jeremiah 29:11 I bring this verse up a lot, it is one of my favorite ones. “For i know the plans I have for you, declares the lord, plans to prosper you,  not to harm you, but to give you hope and a future.”

My friends, do not be discouraged but always give praise, even in your hectic, busy life. The Lord declares! He declares it! He didn’t just say, He gives us hope for a better future, He says He gives us hope AND a better future. He wants us to enjoy each day to the fullest, not stressed out or full of anxiety.  Set aside just 20 minutes and give that to the Lord, grow near to Him, feel Him, and hear Him. He WILL give you the strength you need and the peace you seek. What is there to come if you if you just sit and dwell on something you have no control over? We all know the serenity prayer, my challange to you is that we don’t just read the words, but apply it! Feel it! Embrace it! Take back your serenity that is rightfully yours! Let the Lord be your strength and accept your Peace!

Remember, no matter what you are going through.
We fight FROM victory, not For it

Be Blessed my beloved,

Leave a comment